I’m Not Dead, Just Fed Up.

Ah yes, the chaos of life, the chaos of finals, and the chaos of the community. Those are my three excuses for not being active here. I’ve been reading, I’ve been writing, I apologize for neglecting my blogging. The thing is, every time I think about making a post, it turns into a rant about the way the bookish community had been acting and all the bullying I’ve seen happen. That is a rant I have posted before. I’m sure no one wants to hear it again. So, staring with this month, June, I will get back to writing reviews. I solemnly swear and cross my heart. I shall start with my TBR in for the month of June.

TBR

  • First off, my current read, Gemina. I’ve put this book off for so long. I’m proud of myself for finally getting around the reading it. I deserve a gold star.
  • P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han: I just finished To All the Boys I’ve loved before, it was adorable. I normally don’t read contemporaries, but this series has caught my heart.
  • Done Dirt Cheap by Sarah Nicole Lemon: This is my most anticipated read in June. I am super pumped about this book.
  • Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi: I’ve heard really great things about this book as well. It’s been sitting on my shelf forever. I think it’s finally time to pick it up.

Drum roll, here comes the title of the final book I want to read in June….

  • The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon: I loved the Bone Season. I cried through parts of The Mime Order. I need to finally read The Song Rising.

Wish me luck on my reading adventure through the month of June. Best of reading to all you. Have a lovely summer!

Leave a Reply

